Bronze Medal at the 2014 European Championships

Sanita Puspure on the podium at the 2014 European Rowing Championships

June 1st 2014 was a day of firsts for Irish rowing, when Sanita Puspure won a hard-fought bronze medal at the 2014 European Rowing Championships. It was the first Irish medal at senior level in the heavyweight women’s category, …

Grand League 2014

Updated Grand League points tables are now available here

Current leaders are as follows:

Overall Club Leader: Skibbereen RCMen’s Division 1 Leader: Carlow RCWomen’s Division 1 Leader: Skibbereen RCMen’s Division 2 Leader: Lee RCWomen’s Division 2 Leader: Lee RC

Rowing Ireland would like to thank Tony Dooley Croker Oars for …

International Fund Draw

Draws for the International Fund were held recently.

The following were prize-winners for 2013;

Jane Whiteman Denis O Regan Leo Wall John Nolan Gordon Reid Sean Van Veen Niall Ahern Eammon Doherty James Silke Margaret Kinsella Terry McEvoy Michael Thornton Denis Murphy Garda Siochana Boat Club Lorna Siggins Conor McCoole …

New Introductory Coaching Course

Venue: Graiguenamanagh Rowing Club.Dates: Tue 17th June 6.00pm to 9.30pm and Tue 24th June 6.00pm to 9.30pm. Please note, this course takes two evenings to complete.Cost: €50 payable to the Rowing Ireland office (contact Jer at 00353-21-7434044)

The Introductory course is aimed at those who are seventeen or older and …